Our School Board is comprised of the following members:

1 Principal
5 School staff members
7 Parents/Caregivers
2 Community representatives
Our School Board meets for twice a term on weeks 4 and 8 at 2:45- 4:15pm on Tuesdays.
The following members represent the School Board for 2022.

Staff Members:
Megan Barnett – Principal
Paula Vardy – Deputy Principal
Merranie Beal – Deputy Principal
Jacqueline Bell - Deputy Principal
Michelle Murray – Staff Member

Parent Representatives:
Carina Brown – School Board Chair
Brooke Dickson
Neetha Talam
Kylie Taylor
Kristen Thackray
Jeong-Eun Jeong
Robert Fulton

Community Representatives:
Nick Mortimer
Lorraine Hams



It takes a village to raise a child, and at South Thornlie Primary School, our School Council and Parents and Citizens work hand in hand for the betterment of every student at the school.